David Copperfield Task 5

DAVID COPPERFIELD BY CHARLES DICKENS

  

Task 5

  


Read Chapters 11 & 12.



•I.                    In Chapter 12, who says these words? Who are they talking about?

  

•1.      ‘She's very pretty, and I love her very much.'

•2.      ‘I will always help you... I'll always be your friend.'

•3.      ‘You? Her husband? You dog!'

•4.      ‘He works hard but he's very unhappy.'

•5.      ‘Her sisters want her to stay at home and look after them.'

•6.      ‘I love you like a wife.'

  


•II.     Discuss these questions using at least 30 words for each answer. You may want to discuss them (in English) with another student before you write your answers down.

  

•1.      What really happened to Miss Trotwood's money?

•2.      Why does Mr Wickfield not tell Uriah Heep to leave?    


                               


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0